Poetry: I Speak Street Light and Moon Glow

by: Elaine Body 

aligned-street-lights-wallpapers_11517_1600x1200

I speak street light and moon glow
I am not always full of teeth and bone
Do not look at me like I am lost at sea
I am not lost—
I can find something in anything
It’s easier to do that than to believe
Everything is empty
And I know I hold my belly full of
All the things I wish I knew how to say
But I am not the person to find the words
In the moment of perfect lines
I find them after
When the moment has passed and you
Have already won
I speak street light and moon glow
I am not always full

Of teeth

And bone

Leave a Reply

